Big Fish: The Musical
Category:
87th Broadway Season, Broadway Season
Director:
Michael Newton-Brown
Box Office:
$25/$30/$12

.

.

  • Steeped in the traditional wholesomeness of Rodgers & Hammerstein, this fairytale musical is adventurous, romantic and hip. “Big Fish” is an emotionally-charged musical based on the 1998 novel and the 2003 Tim Burton film. It revolves around the relationship between traveling salesman Edward Bloom and his estranged adult son, Will, who is looking to connect with the truths behind his father’s tall tales. Variety Magazine called it, “A wholly satisfying show; meaningful, emotional, imaginative and engaging.”

  • Cast:

    Michael Wogaman as Edward Bloom
    Tristan Martin as Will Bloom
    Anne Marshman as Sandra Bloom
    Nicholas Quinn as Young Will
    Yvonne Clark as Josephine Bloom/Witch
    Daniel Pelissier as Karl the Giant
    Bill Sarazen as Amos Calloway/Dr. Bennett
    Chris Hines as Don Price
    Eliza Lipton as Jenny Hill

  • Wednesday, February 15, 2017 at 7:30pm – PREVIEW PERFORMANCE
    Thursday, February 16, 2017 at 7:30pm – OPENING NIGHT
    Saturday, February 18, 2017 at 7:30pm
    Sunday, February 19, 2017 at 2:00pm
    Tuesday, February 21, 2017 at 7:30pm
    Wednesday, February 22, 2017 at 7:30pm
    Thursday, February 23, 2017 at 7:30pm
    Friday, February 24, 2017 at 7:30pm
    Saturday, February 25, 2017 at 7:30pm
    Sunday, February 26, 2017 at 2:00pm
    Thursday, March 2, 2017 at 7:30pm
    Friday, March 3, 2017 at 7:30pm
    Saturday, March 4, 2017 at 7:30pm
    Sunday, March 5, 2017 at 2:00pm

Comments are closed.